St. Nicolas’s Church was built in 1873 on the L. Sadovskii’s project as the winter church near the Holy Protectress Church. One-storied stone church initially had only one pear-shaped cupola. Architecturally the church is an outstanding example of a building in the neoclassical style.
St. Nicolas’s Church was built in 1873 on the L. Sadovskii’s project as the winter church near Holy Protectress Church instead of the wooden St. Konstantyn and Helen’s Church. The new church is one-storied, stone, of general type, rectangular in plan, without pillars. From the Westen side the vestibule is attached. The church initially had only one decorative pear-shaped cupola. Architecturally the church is an outstanding example of the building in the neoclassical style.
"The eastern wall of the church is deaf. The side facades are decorated with pilasters rhythmically arranged in the spaces between the windows. Semicircular windows are with profiled frames. Cornices over the windows are bow-shaped. The central part of the long facades is accented by forceps within which archivolts that rest on pilasters are settled. From the northern facade of the small doorway is situated. It has preserved the original limits. Overlaps are leveled. The interior is undivided rectangular space which goes down". [Monuments of town-dwelling and architecture of the Ukrainian SSR. - K .: Budivelnik, 1986, v. 4, p. 287].