1769-1788. Vasylivska, 39
Built in 1788, on the site of two temples – Basil’s (wooden) and Panteleimon’s (masonry). Single-bath, rectangular in terms of Basil's church is similar in form to the ship, or boat. The cross-plan of the plan is manifested only in the inner space. The decoration of the temple is carried out in classical forms. This original, in its volume-constructive solution, the building for a long time was the only operating Orthodox church in Nizhyn.
Рой С.В., науковий співробітник відділу фондів НКМ ім. І. Г. Спаського