The house of the treasurer of Blahovishchensky (Annunciation) monastery (a hotel for pilgrims)

Dating: The end of the the 18th – the beginning of the 19th century
Number of the order of the Ministry of Culture of the entry in the register : 1566
Date of the order of the Ministry of Culture of the entry in the register : 2012-12-21
Protection # : 10032-Чр
Address: 13 Nebesna Sotna Street
Categories: architectural monument;
Epoch: the Imperial epoch;
Status: Architectural monument of local importance;
Personalities: V. Chernyaev;
show on the map

The house of the treasurer of Blahovishchensky monastery was built at the turn of the 18th -19th centuries on the monastry’s territory. It is stone, one-storeyed, rectangular in plan.

The house of the treasurer of Blahovishchensky monastery was built at the turn of the 18th -19th centuries on the monastery’s territory. It is stone, one-storeyed, rectangular in plan. It is almost invisible from Nebesna Sotna Street, the house is closed with the brick fence and a modern two-storeyed house, 13A.

In order to discern the monument one should walk around the new building, 13A and go deep into the men`s territory of the monastery.

Location on the map